Staff Report

The voting is over and results are officially in for the 2016 Associated Students of the University of Nevada elections. In a little more than two weeks, 21 brand new senators and a new president and vice president will take over for ASUN’s 84th session.

Below is the full set of results, ordered by college, with candidates being listed alphabetically. Winning candidates are bolded.


Brandon Boone, 1,169 votes

Marissa Crook, 886


Vice President

Jacob Springmeyer, 1,609

Austin Mathias, 520


College of Business, (3 seats)

Jacob Chaparian, 103

Margaret Duvall, 179

Cheril Gabbidon, 62

Trenton Jackson, 205

Haider Rafique, 67

Hayden Smith, 383

Noah Teixeira, 247


College of Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources, (2 seats)

Lucas Bishop, 31

Brittany Blair, 118

Carissa Bradley, 89

Makayla Ragnone, 62

Tim Stone, 71


College of Education, (1 seat)

Alberto Garcia, 42

Hannah Jackson, 104

Jason Littleford, 29


College of Engineering, (3 seats)

Alex Crupi, 118

Ali Oliva, 110

John Urquidi, 121


Division of Health Sciences, (3 seats)

Veronica Charles, 241

Dahlia Henderson, 245

Brennan Jordan, 241


School of Journalism, (1 seat)

Noelle Crooks, 92

Jordan Dynes, 51


College of Liberal Arts, (4 seats)

Sasha Bond, 186

Keely Eshenbaugh, 131

Dennis Green, 158

Katie Lou Hickman, 124

Zachary Jacoby, 166

Nathalia Luna, 95

Jose Marroquin, 85

Stephan Page, 95

Brandon Rusk, 109


College of Science, (3 seats)

Luis Barrangan, 126

Kyle Feng, 157

David Kassieh, 116

Paul Macaballug, 167


Interdisciplinary Programs, (2 seats)

Donovan Kohler, 75

The news desk can be reached at and on Twitter @TheSagebrush. For full election results coverage, check back tomorrow online, or on Tuesday with the newest print edition of The Nevada Sagebrush.